Planning Commissioners Information

Legal Authority:

Government Code Section 65120 and Calaveras County Ordinances No. 1216, 1766, 2219, 2342 and 2829.

Membership, Qualifications & Residency Requirements:

Five (5) members, one from each supervisorial district. Members must be registered voters residing within the specific district which they are representing. Members are appointed by majority vote of the Board of Supervisors.

Term: Term of office shall be for two (2) years, expiring the last day of December in each even year.

Duties: To hold public hearings, make decisions and recommendations on land use matters, including the General Plan, zone changes, subdivisions, divisions of land, use permits, reclamation plans and similar items. Serves as the Administrative hearing Board for the Code Compliance Unit (i.e. zoning violations, illegal camping, junk, building without permits, etc.).

Meeting Date & Location:

The Commission shall hold regular meetings, on the second and fourth Thursday of each month in the Board of Supervisors Chambers at Government Center. Additional meetings are called as necessary.

Contact: Planning Department (209) 754-6394

Compensation: Chairman - $150.00 per meeting Other members - $125.00 per meeting.

Distict 5

District 3

District 1

District 2

District 4

Select a Commissioner above to view their contact information and the District they serve.